The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Office


Speakers

Impact

Nadine Barlow

Nadine Barlow
Northern Arizona University
Topic: Constraining Geologic Properties and Processes through the use of Impact Craters
Nadine.Barlow@nau.edu

Samantha Peel

Samantha Peel
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Topic: Central Pit Craters
speel1@utk.edu

Tectonics

Amanda  Nahm

Amanda Nahm
University of Idaho
Topic: Tectonic Geomorphology on Mars and Enceladus
nahm@uidaho.edu

Amanda  Nahm

Chloe Beddingfield
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Topic: Normal faulting in H2O ice: comparison of laboratory measurements and fault morphologies on Saturnian satellites
cbeddin1@utk.edu

Volcanic

Laszlo Kestay

Laszlo Kestay
USGS Flagstaff
Topic: A field investigation of the basaltic ring structures of the Channeled Scabland and their relevance to Mars
laz@usgs.gov

Christopher  Hamilton

Christopher Hamilton
University of Arizona
Topic: Flood lava volcanism in Elysium Planitia, Mars
hamilton@lpl.arizona.edu

Aeolian

Ryan Ewing 

Ryan Ewing 
Texas A&M
Topic: Multi-spatial Analysis of Aeolian Dune Field Patterns
rce@geos.tamu.edu

Fluvial

Ross Irwin

Ross Irwin
Smithsonian Institution
Topic: Paleohydrology of Eberswalde Crater, Mars
irwinr@si.edu

Yo  Matsubara

Yo Matsubara
Smithsonian Institution
Topic: River meandering without vegetation on Earth and Mars
MatsubaraY@si.edu

Alexandra  Lefort

Alexandra Lefort
Topic: Channel slope reversal near the Martian dichotomy boundary: testing tectonic hypotheses
alendra.le@gmail.com

Periglacial

Joe Levy

Joe Levy
University of Texas
Topic: A hydrological continuum in permafrost environments: the morphological signatures of melt-driven hydrology on Earth and Mars
joe.levy@utexas.edu

Polar

Isaac Smith

Isaac Smith
Southwest Research Institute
Topic: Aeolian Processes as Drivers of Landform Evolution on the South Pole of Mars
isaac@boulder.swri.edu

Lacustrine

Alex Hayes

Alex Hayes
Cornell University
Topic: Lacustrine Environments on Earth, Mars, and Titan
hayes@astro.cornell.edu

Landscape Modeling

Catherine Neish

Catherine Neish
Florida Institute of Technology
Topic:Landscape Modeling and the Degradation of Craters on Titan
cneish@fit.edu

Space Exploration - A Historical Perspective

Vic Baker

Vic Baker
University of Arizona
Topic:Planetary Geomorphology: Some Historical/Analytical Perspectives
baker@email.arizona.edu

Technology/Software for Planetary Geomorphology

Ross Beyer

Ross Beyer
SETI Institute/NASA Ames Research Center
Topic: Planetary Geomorphology Data Tools
Ross.A.Beyer@nasa.gov

 



 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System